Skip Navigation

James Korom Receives George Tipler Award

James R. Korom, Shareholder in the Government Law Group at von Briesen & Roper, s.c. received the George Tipler Award for Distinguished Service in School Law. The Wisconsin School Attorneys Association Board of Directors established the George Tipler Award and annually selects a recipient to recognize distinguished members of the legal profession who have dedicated their careers to helping Wisconsin schools.

More Alumni Notes

Leah Hunter ’05 has joined the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) as associate commissioner for external affairs, where she oversees agency-wide communications activities regarding the FDA’s public health and regulatory activities.